Progression

First reset at the barrier

Reach the barrier with the level and TP your door actually asks for, then keep your weapons through the first reset.

First reset at the barrier

Reach the barrier with the level and TP your door actually asks for, then keep your weapons through the first reset.

A standard reset is the barrier rebirth. You keep collected weapons. Level and TP go back down, and a level booster is applied. The public numbers for the door do not agree, so this page separates them before the route.

Which requirement should you trust

Source of the claim Level TP Other cost What resets
Game reference for the barrier final room 6000 70 Not stated Level and TP. Booster stacks up to 34 percent.
November 2026 walkthrough 6000 100 A gold fee, amount not published Level and TP. Weapons stay.
Reset-boss table on the unofficial boss list 6000 70 Not stated The X-series fights, except Gaster, are listed as granting +1 reset.

Use the prompt on the barrier door. If it asks for 70 TP, the older reference and the boss table match. If it asks for 100 TP or gold, the November walkthrough matches. Do not spend a farm assuming the gold fee has a published amount. It does not, in the pages read for this guide.

What a reset is for

The Roblox badge named Reset uses the description "1 Reset.Congratulations." Five Resets and Thirty Resets are separate badges. A later True Reset badge exists, but its official description is only "...".

Namu's stat table says LV can be collected up to 6000 plus 50 times your reset count, Gold up to 20,000,000, and TP from Infinity Realm and C.O.D.E World. A November 2026 true-reset writeup instead asks for 30 resets, 1,000,000,000 Gold, and 1,000 TP, sometimes plus 1,000 Kromer. One billion Gold does not fit a 20,000,000 Gold cap, so that cost is not treated as settled here. The same Namu table's true reset is different again: level 7500, 4000 TP, and 30 resets, once, and it says the level booster disappears.

First-reset order

  1. Clear the opening Ruins line until you have a real weapon. Toriel is listed at LV 2 and drops the Toy Knife.
  2. Buy travel tools when a shop actually sells them. One route says the axe and grappling hook are in the shop straight ahead of spawn. Another says Climbing Gloves cost 5,000 Gold from a Snowdin canine vendor and a grapple costs 300,000 Gold in Cyber City. Buy the one your shop shows.
  3. Follow the level bands in the level-farm guide until the barrier accepts you.
  4. Enter the barrier from the main hub and clear the guardian. Walkthroughs mention Undyne the Undying or XGaster as possible tests. The door text is the authority.
  5. After the wipe, weapons should still be in your inventory and the Reset badge should be available if this was the first one.

X-series gates after you can reset

The unofficial boss list gives these reset counts for the X fights. Another public table, tied to a different wiki title, changes X Asgore to 9, X Asriel to 19, True X Sans to 26, and X Alphys to 29. This page keeps the Unwavering Soul boss-list numbers.

Fight Resets listed Shared note
X Papyrus 0 6000 LV and 70 TP, +1 reset, except Gaster
X Undyne 1 Same shared note
X Muffet 3 Same shared note
X Mettaton 6 Same shared note
X Asgore 10 A player video about reset 11 says they beat X-Asgore on that reset
X Asriel 15 Same shared note
True X Sans 20 Same shared note
X Alphys 25 Same shared note
X Gaster 30+ +X Soul after True Hand
X Gaster True Hand 0 Listed separately from the +1 reset row

If your X fight refuses entry at the count above, write down the number the game displays. The conflicting table may be describing a later patch, or the wrong game.

FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What version is listed on the Roblox page?

The Roblox games record, updated October 29, 2026, lists game version 12.4. The description says the experience is based on Undertale by Toby, names creator YaoYN, and links the YN Studio group. That record does not include an itemized patch note.

What do you need for a standard reset?

Two public descriptions disagree. A game reference says the barrier's final room accepts a reset at level 6000 with 70 TP, then wipes level and TP and applies a level booster that can stack to 34 percent. A November 2026 walkthrough instead says level 6000, 100 TP, and a gold fee, and that weapons stay. Check the barrier prompt on your save before you spend the run.

How do you redeem a code?

Open Menu at the top right, then Settings, type the code into the box labeled Code here, and press Redeem code. Current code lists say the account must be in the YN Studio group. Codes are reported as case sensitive and single-use per account.

Where do skills come from?

Community guides say you need level 6000, then spend 100 Kromer per spin at Ralsei's Skill Awakening Workshop in Castle Town. Upgrading a skill you already have is described as another 200 Kromer. The Extra capacity pass adds 18 skill-storage slots.